Points Distribution 

The points awarded for both the men’s and women’s races at each Event will be as follows:

Race Finish Position Points
1st 800
2nd 700
3rd 600
4th 550
5th 500
6th 450
7th 400
8th 350
9th 300
10th 250
All other race finishers As per Appendix 1 in R&R


Any swimmers who do not finish the race or who are disqualified will receive zero (0) points.
Any swimmers who the Technical Officials have reason to believe have colluded and/or agreed to finish with a tie, will be subject to disqualification.

Prize Money

Each Leg: Each HMF/OC shall pay a minimum net total amount of thirty thousand United States dollars (US$30’000) in elite prize money at the Event, equally distributed between men and women, as follows: 

Race Finish Position Prize Money
1st US$ 3’500
2nd US$ 3’000
3rd US$ 2’500
4th US$ 1’700
5th US$ 1’500
6th US$ 1’200
7th US$ 950
8th US$ 650


Overall: The overall annual winners will be decided by the male and female swimmers respectively, who have accumulated the most points at Events in that year, provided that they have participated in a minimum of seventy-five per cent (50%) of Events in that year.
The annual prize money to be awarded for both the Men’s and Women’s Series overall winners is as follows*:

Race Finish Position Prize Money
1st US$ 50’000
2nd US$ 35’000
3rd US$ 25’000
4th US$ 20’000
5th US$ 15’000
6th US$ 12’000
7th US$ 8’000
8th US$ 5’000
9th US$ 3’500
10th US$ 1’500


*Should there be less than 10 legs the amounts in the chart will be paid on a pro rata basis.