The People’s Republic of China topped the medal chart with 13 medals (9 gold, 4 silver) and only missed the podium one event it entered (men’s 1m).

World Champions – Doha 2024:

Image Source: Clive Rose/Getty Images
  • Men’s 1m springboard: Osmar Olvera Ibarra (MEX)
  • Men’s 3m springboard: Wang Zongyuan (CHN)
  • Men’s 10m platform: Yang Hao (CHN)
  • Men’s Synchro 3m springboard: Long Daoyi & Wang Zongyuan (CHN)
  • Men’s Synchro 10m platform: Lian Junjie & Yang Hao (CHN)


  • Women’s 1m springboard:  Alysha Koloi (AUS)
  • Women’s 3m springboard: Chang Yani (CHN)
  • Women’s 10m platform: Quan Hongchan (CHN)
  • Women’s Synchro 3m springboard: Chang Yani & Chen Yiwen (CHN)
  • Women’s Synchro 10m platform: Chen Yuxi & Quan Hongchan (CHN)


  • Mixed Synchro 3m springboard: Domonic Bedggood & Maddison Keeney (AUS)
  • Mixed Synchro 10m platform: Huang Jianjie & Zhang Jiaqi (CHN)
  • Mixed Team Event: Daniel Goodfellow, Tom Daley, Scarlett Mew Jensen, Andrea Spendolini Sirieix (GBR)

Notable Achievements – Doha 2024

Image Source: Adam Pretty/Getty Images

Three-peats:  There were four of them in Doha, all by Chinese divers in: Men’s 3m, Men’s Synchro 10m, Women’s 10m, and Women’s 3m Synchro (champions are listed above)

Two-peats: The men’s 3m Synchro champions (listed above) defended their title

Triple medallists: Maddison Keeney (AUS, 1 gold, 1 silver, 1 bronze) and Andrea Spendolini Sirieix (GBR, 1 gold, 2 bronze) were the big winners with three medals apiece


Chang Yani’s gold in women’s 3m. After earning bronze in 2022 and silver in 2023, Chang’s 2024 victory prevented her teammate Chen Yiwen from winning her third consecutive title.

Quan Hongchan’s gold in women’s 10m. After claiming silver in both 2022 and 2023, Quan’s victory prevented her teammate Chen Yuxi from winning her fourth consecutive title.


Image Source: Adam Pretty/Getty Images

Osmar Olvera Ibarra’s gold in men’s 1m springboard made him the first Mexican man to win a world championship diving title. (The only other diving world champion from Mexico is Paola Espinosa who won women’s 10m gold in 2009 Rome.)

Maha Amer Eissa’s bronze medal in women’s 1m springboard was Egypt’s first world championship medal in diving.

Adrian Abadia and Nicolas Garcia Bosissier’s bronze in men’s 3m synchro was Spain’s first world championship medal in diving.

Just Sayin’

Image Source: Clive Rose/Getty Images

Li Shixin’s silver in men’s 1m and bronze in the team event came within 10 days of his 36th birthday.

Huang Jianjie’s gold in mixed 10m synchro made him the youngest world champion in Doha, at 13.

Tom Daley’s gold in the mixed team event was his first world title since he came out of retirement in July 2023. His subsequent silver in men’s 10m synchro was his eighth world championship medal of his career, dating back to 2009.