FINA Water Polo Challengers Cup was formerly known as the Development Trophy. Instituted in 2007 and run every second year, the competition has had a chequered career and brought many a new water polo country to the international stage. This year's tournament will be held in Barranquilla, Columbia with 12 teams. The information bulletin can be found here